Skip to content

Central Bank announces new Advisory Board Members for 2018

January 4, 2018

Lexington, KY – Chairman, President & CEO Luther Deaton, Jr. announced the selection of eight new members to its Lexington Advisory Board, including Dennis Anderson – President, Anderson Properties, Ray Ball – Owner, Ball Homes, Crinda Francke – President, Executrain of Kentucky, Steve Heller – Co-owner, Atchison Heller Construction, Judge Mary Noble – Retired, Kentucky Supreme Court, Nick Rowe –President, Kentucky American Water Co., Nick Strong – President, Old Colony Insurance and Bill Thomason – President, Keeneland Association.

They join Jeremy Bates, Anthany Beatty, Joseph Grossman, Pat Hayden, Dr. John Hobbs, Glenn Hoskins, Dave Houchin, Debbie Long, Bruce Pieratt, Ed Quinn, Bill Quigg, Dr. Marcus Randall, Kenny Schomp, Steve S.J. Sherman, Linda Slagel, Dr. Greg White and Brian Wood who are continuing to serve.

Central Bank is headquartered in Lexington, KY. With more than 100,000 customers throughout Kentucky, Central Bank serves consumers and businesses with full-service banking, investment, mortgage, insurance and wealth management services, all provided locally.  Central Bank is a wholly owned subsidiary of Central Bancshares, Inc. that operates 26 banking offices and 37 ATMs in Boone, Clark, Fayette, Jefferson, Jessamine, Kenton, Madison, and Scott counties.  Central Bancshares is the holding company for Central Bank & Trust Co.,  Central Insurance Services and Central Investment Center. Central Bank was recently honored by the American Banker as a Best Place to Work in Kentucky.