Skip to content

Central Bank Announces New Advisory Board Members for 2019

December 28, 2018

Lexington, KY – Chairman, President & CEO Luther Deaton, Jr. announced the selection of eight new members to its Lexington Advisory Board, including: Rick Avare – MAP Entities, Jed Bullard – Owner/E.D. Bullard Company, Lucas Campbell – Gorman Company, Kevin Doyle – CFO/Congleton Hacker Company, William Farish, Jr. – President/Lane’s End Farm, John Irvin, Jr. – Attorney/Kinkead & Stilz, PLLC, Adolph Rupp, III – Rupp and Associates, Inc. and Lawrence Weathers – Chief of Police, Lexington.

They join Dennis Anderson, John Atchison*, Ray Ball, Anthany Beatty, Crinda Francke, Linda Griffin,  Joseph Grossman, Pat Hayden, Mary Noble, Bruce Pieratt, Ed Quinn, Bill Quigg, Dr. Marcus Randall, Nick Rowe, Kenny Schomp, Nick Strong and Bill Thomason who are continuing to serve.

*Replaces Steve Heller for one year.


About Central Bank

Central Bank is headquartered in Lexington, KY. Central Bank serves consumers and businesses with full-service banking, investment, mortgage, insurance and wealth management services, all provided locally.  Central Bank is a wholly owned subsidiary of Central Bancshares, Inc. that operates 26 banking offices and 37 ATMs in Boone, Clark, Fayette, Jefferson, Jessamine, Kenton, Madison, and Scott counties.  Central Bancshares is the holding company for Central Bank & Trust Co., Central Insurance Services and Central Investment Center. Central Bank was recently honored as a Best Place to Work in Kentucky.